Former SALOON Berlin member, Dr. Franziska Storch, was the one who brought the SALOON spirit to Hamburg — she understood the power of connecting great women who are working in the local art scene. Consequently, SALOON Hamburg was founded in January 2018 by Storch and her colleague, Charlotte Gaitzsch; both art historians, curators, and art guides. SALOON Hamburg facilitates an exchange between local members by regularly hosting meetings, promoting their works on Instagram, and by organizing yearly exhibitions. Additionally, the network increases its connection to other players in the local art scene by hosting public events such as the talks “Why female perspectives matter like never before”. Furthermore, SALOON Hamburg encourages the members to connect with members of the other international SALOON cities to engage with the widespread, diverse network of women. SALOON Hamburg also strives for equal treatment and payment of all participants in the art world and is open to potential inspiring and supportive cooperation partners.

 

You can find more information about SALOON Hamburg on instagram.com/saloonhamburg.

Board Members

SALOON Member Charlotte Gaitzsch
SALOON Member Charlotte Gaitzsch

The art historian, art mediator and project manager Charlotte Gaitzsch lives and works in Hamburg. In 2017 she organized the salondergegenwart, an annual exhibition event, together with the Hamburg collectors Margarita and Christian Holle.

SALOON Member Franziska Storch
SALOON Member Franziska Storch

Franziska Storch lives and works in Berlin and Hamburg as a freelance art mediator and curator. In 2016 she received her doctorate from Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin on  Grauzonen. Facetten einer (Un)farbe im Oeuvre von Richard Artschwager  ("Grey Areas. Facets of a (Un)Colour in the Oeuvre of Richard Artschwager"). 


Members

Angela Anzi (Artist, performing installation, angelaanzi.allyou.net)

Monika Baum (Curator, altonale / Director Visual Arts, www.altonale.de )

Sonja Baer (Art historian and freelance author, www.artinfivesenses.com)

Marie Becker (Galerist, 14a, www.14a14a.com)

Gaby Bergmann (Artist, visual poetry, www.handtoeye.de)

Melike Bilir (Galerist, Melike Bilir Gallery, www.melikebilir.com/de/)

Dr. Dorothee Böhm (Art historian, free lance curator, author, lecturer, exhibition/collection/project manager)

Josephin Böttger (Artist, Video,  www.josephinboettger.com)

Dr. Kerstin Bruchhäuser (Artist, textile, www.kerstinbruchhaeuser.com)

Dorothee Daphi (Artist, painting, www.ddaphi.de, and curator, Frappant e.V., www.frappant.org)

Isabel Deimel (Director, Affordable Art Fair Hamburg, www.affordableartfair.de)

Sarah Donderer (Trainee, Deichtorhallen Hamburg, www.deichtorhallen.de)

Inga Dreesen (Freelance Art Historian and Art Mediator)

Larissa Dudek (Freelance writer, journalist, NDR, www.ndr.de)

Antje Egizzi (Artist, Founder of Kunstpol, www.kunstpol.de)

Astrid Ehlers (Artist, drawing, www.gamma-cas.de)

Carla Erdmann (Photo Journalist, Writer about Photography, Editor Leica Fotografie International (LFI) & LFI online as well as curator) 

Antje Flotho (Artist, Thread Drawings, www.antjeflotho.de)     

Bettina Freimann (Curator / PR, Âme Nue, www.ame-nue.com)

Marejke Fries (Event Organisation, Förderkreis Deichtorhallen Hamburg e.V., www.deichtorhallen.de)

Si-Ying Fung (Artist, painting, www.siyingfung.com)

Dr. Belinda Grace Gardner (art theorist, freelance art critic, author, university teacher, and independent curator, www.belindagracegardner.de)

Rahel Gorten (Founder, leikela Fine Art Online, www.leikela.net)

Tanja Hehmann (Artist, painting, www.tanjahehmann.de)

Carolyn Heinz (Galerist, Carolyn Heinz Gallery, www.carolynheinz.de)

Gabriele Himmelmann (Art Historian & Art Mediator)

Linda Hollkott (Artist, installations, www.linda-hollkott.com)

Angela Holzhauer (Galerist, galerie holzhauer hamburg, www.holzhauerhamburg.de)

Ann-Kathrin Hubrich (Art Historian, PhD Candidate, Uni Hamburg and curatorial traineeship, Hamburger Kunsthalle, hamburger-kunsthalle.de)

Gesa-Thorid Huget (Head of Fundraising and Sponsoring, Hamburger Kunsthalle, www.hamburger-kunsthalle.de)

Isabell Kamp (Artist, ceramics, www.isabellkamp.de)

Petra Kilian (Artist, textiles, www.petrakilian.com)

Bettina Klein (Cultural Strategy Consultant/Middle East, Sfeir-Semler Gallery, www.sfeir-semler.com)

Anne Simone Krüger (Freelance Art Historian and Founder of ArtScene.Film, artscene.film)

Gesa Lange (Artist, drawing/installation, www.gesalange.de)

Juliane Laitzsch (Artist, Mixed Media, www.julianelaitzsch.de)

Clara Langenbach (Artist, sculpture, www.claralenalangenbach.com)

Anik Lazar (Artist, Painting and Sculpture, www.aniklazar.de)

Sabrina Lemcke (Managing Director, Gallery and Publishing House St. Gertrude, www.st-gertrude.de)

Stefanie Lüdeking (Managing Director, Bucerius Kunst Club, www.buceriuskunstforum.de)

Svenja Maaß (Artist, Painting, www.svenjamaass.de)

Maike Maclachlan (Art Teacher, Kurt Tucholsky school)

Isa Maschewski (Artistic and Managing Director, Kunstverein Jesteburg, www.kunsthaus-jesteburg.de)

Chantal Maquet (Artist, Painting, www.chantal-maquet.com)

Julia Metropolit (Artist, Sculpture, www.juliametropolit.net)

PD Dr. Karen Michels (founder and director, Agentur für Kunstverstand, www.kunstverstand.de)

Barbara-Kathrin Möbius (Artist, Drawing and Painting, www.bkmöbius.de)

Katharina Mokross (gallerist, Holthoff-Mokross, www.holthoff-mokross.com)

Penny Monogiou (Artist, Painting, www.pennymonogiou.com)

Inga Müller (Traineeship at the Department Art & Culture, Stiftungen der Sparkasse Holstein, www.stiftungen-sparkasse-holstein.de

Nele Fee Müller (Trainee, Kunsthaus Hamburg, kunsthaushamburg.de)

Bianca Müllner (Artist, Painting, www.biancamuellner.de)

Franziska Nast (artist, book designer, www.franziskanast.de)

Lena Oehmsen (artist, installations, photography, lenaoehmsen.com)

Franziska Opel (Artist, Installations, www.franziskaopel.de)

Christiane Opitz (Cultural Studies / writer / curator)

Justine Otto (Artist, Painting, www.justineotto.de, and Curator, www.polarraum.de)

Dr. Nanna Preußners (Galerist, Nanna Preußners gallery, www.nannapreussners.de)

Catharina Rahlff-Mackeprang (Gallery Director, Produzentengalerie, www.produzentengalerie.com)

Dr. Kathrin Reeckman (Gallery Director, Stern-Wywiol Galerie, www.stern-wywiol-galerie.de)

Lavinia Rosen (Galerist, Kunstvoll Gallery, www.kunstvoll-gallery.com)

Esther Sairally (Founder and director, Drawing Room, www.drawingroom-hamburg.com)

Janina SantaMarina (Artist, Sculptor, www.janinasantamarina.com)

Jenny Schäfer (artist, photography-installation, www.jennyschaefer.de)    

Lina Scheewe (Freelance Art Historian and Art Mediator)

Maren Schimmer (Artist, drawings/paintings, www.marenschimmer.de)

Dr. Katharina Schlüter (director of the department Art & Culture, Stiftungen der Sparkasse Holstein, www.stiftungen-sparkasse-holstein.de)

Nadine Schrecken (Freelance Art Historian & Art Mediator)

Wiebke Schwarzhans (Artist / PhD Candidate of  HFBK Hamburg, Artistic Research, www.wiebkeschwarzhans.de )

Anja Sieber (Artist, painting, www.anjasieber.com)

Laura Sigrüner (Artist, Sculptor)

Annika Sprünker (Book and Art Dealer at Felix Jud, and Art Mediatior, Museum für Kunst und Gewerbe, felix-jud.de,  mkg-hamburg.de)

Adriane Steckhan (artist, photography/installation art  www.adrianesteckhan.de)

Anna Tautfest (Artist, Photography, www.aesthetikendesvirtuellen.de/en/members/anna-tautfest)

Lisa Thumm (Art Historian, PhD Candidate, University of Hamburg)

Nina Venus (Artist, Painting, www.ninavenus.de, Curator, e.g. OFF-Triennale 2018, www.off-triennale.de)

Nicola Verstl (Foundation management, Hamburger Kunstsammlungen, shk-museum.de & Stiftung Kulturglück, stiftung-kulturglueck.de)

Annegret Weitkämpfer-Krug (Art Consultant, Art Adviser, www.artadviser.de)

Alexandra Waligorski (Art Historian, Cultural Scientist and Islamic Scholar, Freelance Curator)

Rena Wiekhorst (Art historian, art education, membership support, Freunde der Kunsthalle e.V., Hamburg, freunde-der-kunsthalle.de)