Inspired by SALOON Vienna and thrilled by the exchange in Berlin, artist Ursula Susanne Buchart brought the idea of SALOON to Dresden. Here, she founded the local network together with art historian and curator Maren Marzilger in June 2019. The board was completed in May 2020 by art historian Nina Fischäss. Focusing on the exchange between art and theory, the regularly organised events exclusively for SALOON members are bringing together different protagonists from the contemporary art scene in Saxony. Connecting cultural experts, the professional network creates a forum to exchange experiences, discuss ideas and initiate projects and exhibitions. While having an intimate atmosphere during our studio visits we reach out to the public in our open formats to support our members visibility.

 

Find out more on this video of their launching event or instagram.com/saloon.dresden.

Nina Fischäss - photo: Eric Beier
Nina Fischäss - photo: Eric Beier

Maren Marzilger is a gallerist and freelance editor living in Dresden since 2011. She studied Art History, French and German Literature at Friedrich-Schiller-University Jena and worked for a publishing house in Vietnam. She launched her online gallery Nummeriert & Signiert in 2017 after having worked four years for different galleries of contemporary art. She writes articles, curates exhibitions and represents artists at international fairs. Besides her own business she is working as a gallery manager for the Alte Feuerwache Loschwitz in Dresden and supports the Kunstverein Meißen e.V. 

Ursula Susanne Buchart -photo: Meidje Meergans
Ursula Susanne Buchart -photo: Meidje Meergans

Ursula Susanne Buchart
 is an artist living in Dresden since 2016. She studied painting and graphics, Academy of fine Arts, Vienna, and communication design, University of Applied Sciences Munich
. In her paintings and drawings she focuses on present and historical image production of women and their ambivalence between luscious acting and fetishizing, between fashion and identity. 
Ursula Susanne Buchart
 mixes realistic and expressive manners, accuracy and big gestures, description and satire, high and low. She aims to reveal the interlacements and fabricated natures of human identities. 

Maren Marzilger - photo: Eric Beier
Maren Marzilger - photo: Eric Beier

Nina Fischäss is an art historian and gallery assistant. She studied Art History and German Literature and Culture in Dresden and Vienna. Since 2015 she worked for several art galleries and art projects in Dresden, as well as Leipzig and Abu Dhabi, UAE. 


Gyde Becker (Artist), gydebecker.de

Anne Brandt (Artist) saftgruen.blogspot.com

Anne-Cathrin Brenner (Artist), anne-cathrin-brenner.de

Ursula Susanne Buchart (Artist), ursulabuchart.de

Nina Fischäss (Art historian, gallery and project manager)

Nadine Glas (Artist), nadineglas.com

Viktoria Graf (Artist), viktoriagraf.de

Cornelia Hammans (Artist), cornelia-hammans.de

Wiebke Hermann (Artist), wiebkeherrmann.de

Victoria Hilsberg (Art Historian and Gallery Manager), vic.hilsberg@hotmail.de

Mame Innete (Artist), mameinnete.com

Lucie Klysch (Art Historian)

Karin Kopka-Musch (Artist), karinkopkamusch.com

Viktoria Kurnicki (Artist), viktoriakurnicki.com

Maren Marzilger (Gallerist), nummeriertundsigniert.de

Frieda Pirnbaum (Cultural Manager and Concept Developer), wir-gestalten-dresden.de

Theresa Rothe (Artist),  theresarothe.com

Johanna Seidel (Artist), cargocollective.com/johannaseidel

Theresa Tuffner (Artist), theresatuffner.com

Lisa Wölfel (Artist), lisa-woelfel.de

Maxi Elisabeth Wollner (Art Historian, Writer)

Elena Zanichelli (Junior Professor  for Art History and Aesthetic Theory), uni-bremen.de

Helena Zubler (Artist), helenazubler.com